We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Unable to load Phalcon module in PHP 7

Hi Phalconites,

I have been trying to install phalcon under PHP 7 without success.

The install runs fine, however when i try to start php-fpm i receive the following error:

> undefined symbol: zend_std_call_user_call in Unknown on line 0

I am very new to Phalcon and would appreciate any assistance available.

Thanks

give us more detail about your system envirovment

How did you install it ? You need to use latests zephir and phalcon 2.1.x repository. You sure you have php7 dev package ?

Thanks for the response.

So the installation steps are below:

• Installed NGINX
  • Installed php-fpm 5.6
  • Installed php-fpm 7.1
  • git clone phalcon and run ./install
  • copied generated phalcon.so files to both php 5.6 and 7.1 directories
  • started both php-fpm 5.6 and 7.1
  • upon starting php-fpm 5.6, i got the notice message "undefined symbol: php_pdo_get_dbh_ce in Unknown on line 0", but when looking through phpinfo, the module was loaded
  • when starting php-fpm 7.1 i get the message "undefined symbol: zend_std_call_user_call in Unknown on line 0"
  • ran command 'yum install re2c php-json php-dev libpcre3-dev'. libpcre3-dev was not found but the below steps still processed successfully (could be an issue)
  • i then git cloned zephir, ran install successfully
  • then went to the cphalcon directory and ran the command 'git checkout 2.1.x'
  • then ran command 'zephir build --zendEngine=3'

I think the steps I am missing are:

• after running 'zephir build --zendEngine=3' and the process is completed, I am not sure where the newly generated library files are.
  • I installed php-dev which used version 5.6. Seeing that both php 5.6 and 7.1 is installed, is there a way to create the library files for each version?