We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

PhalconPhp really DRY ?

Hi :)

I'm really new with phalconPHP, you made a really great job, but i get a tiny question, Phalcon is it really DRY ?

I'm writing an web application (Snippet share system for phalcon community) and i'm already tired ...

I made a controller with a simple method :

<?php

class SnippetController extends ControllerBase
{
    public function addAction()
    {
        if ($this->request->isPost())
        {
            // Get post values
            $language = $this->request->getPost('language');
            $description = $this->request->getPost('description');
            $code = $this->request->getPost('code');

$snippet = new Snippets();
            $snippet->description = $description;
            $saved = $snippet->save();

if ( ! $saved) 
            {
                $errors = '';

foreach ($snippet->getMessages() as $message) {

$errors .= $message->getMessage() . '<br/>';

}

$this->flashSession->error($errors);
            }

}

// Set languages code into the view
        $this->view->setVar('languages', $this->config->languages->toArray());

}
}

And a simple model :

<?php

use Phalcon\Mvc\Model\Validator\PresenceOf;

class Snippets extends \Phalcon\Mvc\Model
{

/**
     * @var integer
     */
    public $id;

/**
     * @var string
     */
    public $description;

/**
     * Independent Column Mapping.
     */
    public function columnMap()
    {
        return array(
            'id' => 'id', 
            'description' => 'description'
            );
    }

public function validation()
    {
        $this->validate(new PresenceOf(

array(

'field' => 'description',
                'message' => 'Le champ description est requis'

)
            ));

$this->validate(new PresenceOf(

array(

'field' => 'code',
                'message' => 'Le champ code est requis'

)

));