We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Webtools: Blank page on webtools.php

Good evening,

I am new to PhalconPHP and wanted to start a skeleton application with the Webtools. I downloaded and installed these following every step on the tutorial page, I don't see anything that could be wrong there.

If I type in https://localhost/project I see the message that I'm surfing with PhalconPHP now and these things. But when I try to access /project/webtools.php, I see nothing but a blank page. I googled this issue and saw that I am not the only one, but the tips given there didn't help or should've been fixed in an earlier release.

My system: Windows 10 x64 with Apache 2.4.18, PHP 7.0.6 and Phalcon 3.2.3. I put the devtools to D:\phalcondevtools, edited the PATH, but the file generation worked out pretty well as stated above.

I created the skeleton application with this command:

phalcon create-project PROJECT --name PROJECT --enable-webtools --type=modules --use-config-ini --trace

There are no errors in the php log file, I can't find any other log files. Are there log files specifically from Phalcon?

Thank you!

edited Oct '17

I am using Wamp on Windows 7 x64 and a similar setup. It works. I see webtools page without any formatting initially. Then I add the below line in my config.ini. After that https://localhost/test/webtools.php works.

staticUri      = /test/

I do see a blank page without any errors for another old project that I downloaded and installed from github. Will check what could be the reason.

My DevTools install looked something like:

C:\Wamp\www\phalcon>curl -s https://getcomposer.org/installer | php
All settings correct for using Composer
Downloading...

Composer (version 1.5.2) successfully installed to: C:\Wamp\www\phalcon\composer.phar
Use it: php composer.phar

C:\Wamp\www\phalcon>php composer.phar install