We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Using external OpenID library, and how to ensure include paths resolve correctly.

Hi, experienced developer, but phalcon newbie here. I'm building an OpenID auth system (log in with google/facebook/twitter etc) though this question is not specific to that scenario.

When I want to use an external library, for example Google's php-api-client library, I can't seem to work out how to successfully register this with my application.

I have used Phalcon\Loader to register my 'libraries' folder, but when I call a class that exists in that folder which relies upon other classes in sub folders, it cannot locate the files in the sub folders and complains about paths with a "failed to open stream: No such file or directory in..."

Am I missing something? Should I be registering all of the sub folders in 'libraries'? Am I going to have to edit all of the "require_once" statements in every google library file?

Hi,
You can use composer for autoloading class than Phalcon Loader if you want
In your bootstrap file

//$loader = new \Phalcon\Loader();
include __DIR__ . "/../app/vendor/autoload.php";

in your app/composer.json use https://packagist.org/packages/nyholm/google-api-php-client

{
    "require": {
        "php": ">=5.3.6",
        "phalcon/incubator": "1.3.0.*@dev",
        "nyholm/google-api-php-client": "dev-master"
    },
    "autoload": {
        "classmap": ["models/","controllers/","plugins/","forms/"],
        "files": ["library/lib.php"],
        "psr-0" : {
        }
    }
}

Did you work this out?