We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

New to Phalcon and I have some questions

Hello everyone, I'm new to phalcon and I have some questions

1- How can I update only some fields in table using save() in model?

2- I need to create some functions that return some values from databse, such as fetch last activity for a user. these functions where should be located? and if I want to create class, what should extend?

3- when I'm using findFirstById I got this error "Cannot resolve attribute "Id' in the model". so now I use find() and it works fine. the question is there any diffrent between them? i'm passing the ID of model to both functions.

Thank you

3- when I'm using findFirstById I got this error "Cannot resolve attribute "Id' in the model". so now I use find() and it works fine. the question is there any diffrent between them? i'm passing the ID of model to both functions.

Do you have "id" field in your model? I mean, is it exactly "id" or maybe something else, like: "id_number", "myAwesomeId" etc?

Yes. I have id and call it siteid. Also this filed is the primery key of table.

Notice: I need help for pervious questions as well.

Thank you :)

Can you maybe share you table scheme and code? Have you set all non-nullable fields in your model?

So you should be looking for a record this way:

YourModelClassName::findFirstBySiteid($id_to_look_up);

Yes. I have id and call it siteid. Also this filed is the primery key of table.

Notice: I need help for pervious questions as well.

Thank you :)

Skipping fields: https://docs.phalcon.io/en/latest/reference/models.html#skipping-columns

I need to create some functions that return some values from databse, such as fetch last activity for a user. these functions where should be located?

Could you be more specificWhat kind of "last activity"? Last added post on a forum? Last bought product? Last visited page? Last messages?