We have moved our forum to GitHub Discussions. For questions about Phalcon v3/v4/v5 you can visit here and for Phalcon v6 here.

Developer Tools Errors

Newbie to Phalcon. I have been a PHP developer for 5 years and after reading about Phalcon I am getting excited. I got Phalcon up and running no problem. I installed the Developer Tools no issue. But when I created a table in my database and then created a model I am getting an error. First it states that I success genegerated my model but just below that in the page are two nice bold errors. Here is what my page looks like:

Model "posts" was created successfully Edit Models

Name    Size    
( ! ) Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'UnexpectedValueException' with message 'DirectoryIterator::__construct(../app/models/,../app/models/): The system cannot find the path specified. (code: 3)' in C:\wamp\phalcon-tools\scripts\Phalcon\Web\Tools\views\models\list.phtml on line 23
( ! ) UnexpectedValueException: DirectoryIterator::__construct(../app/models/,../app/models/): The system cannot find the path specified. (code: 3) in C:\wamp\phalcon-tools\scripts\Phalcon\Web\Tools\views\models\list.phtml on line 23
Call Stack
#   Time    Memory  Function    Location
1   0.0057  254688  {main}( )   ..\webtools.php:0
2   0.0134  340448  Phalcon\Web\Tools::main( )  ..\webtools.php:26
3   0.0243  394760  handle ( )  ..\Tools.php:322
4   0.1034  656144  Phalcon\Mvc\View\Engine\Php->render( )  ..\Tools.php:0
5   0.1035  656864  __construct ( ) ..\list.phtml:23

I have not changed anycode beside my database info in my config.ini file. So all code was generated by the Developer Tools. I am using Windows 8, WAMP server, and I have my phalcon tools sitting in my WAMP folder. Can anyone help me with this error.

Thanks in advance! Darren

Could you show me your project's config file?

edited Oct '14

Here is my config file:

[database]
adapter  = Mysql
host     = localhost
username = root
password = 
dbname   = phalconblog

[application]